jerusalem temple

jerusalem temple

The first Jerusalem Jewish temple was built on Mount Moriah in 586 BC. It was destroyed by the Babylonians in 587 BC. The Second Temple was rebuilt by King Herod the Great in 20 BC. It was later destroyed by the Romans in 70 AD.

The third temple will be rebuilt by Moshiach (Messiah).

The third temple will not be rebuilt until the coming of Moshiach (Messianic Era), when the Messiah comes back to earth. This temple will be called the “Beit HaMikdash” (House of God) because it will be the place where the Shekinah (Divine Presence) dwells.

The first temple was built by King David around 1000 BC.

The first temple was destroyed by Nebuchadnezzar in 586 BC. He took everything except the gold and silver vessels.

The second temple was built after the Babylonian exile around 586 BC.

After the destruction of the first temple, King Cyrus II of Persia allowed Jews to return to Israel. In 538 BC, Ezra the priest led them back to Jerusalem. They rebuilt the temple and dedicated it in 516 BC. This temple was destroyed by the Roman general Titus in 70 AD.

You were not leaving your cart just like that, right?

Enter your details below to save your shopping cart for later. And, who knows, maybe we will even send you a sweet discount code :)